霍克斯湾教育情况介绍

优质教育是新西兰社会发展的基石。霍克斯湾的学校学科设置完善,并设有丰富的体育和艺术类活动课程。学校致力于向学生提供最优质的教育服务,让学生在人生征途中,赢在起跑线!

学生可选择就读单一性别中学或男女同校中学,国立学校为非宗教性学校。所有课程表均为主题式教学,学生所学课程涉及范围广范、安排合理。学校上课时间为早晨9点至下午3点。除此之外,学校还会安排丰富多彩的体育和文娱活动,如管弦乐、戏剧、音乐和跳舞等社团和运动。

1年级至10年级学生需学习新西兰必修课程,同时还可学习一些专业课程,尤其是11年级至13年级的学生,专业课程选择较多。这种课程设置允许学生有更多的专业选择,随着学习的深入有助于学生明确未来发展方向或就业意向。学校通常为高年级学生提供更加多元化的课程,培养其技能水平和意愿,为未来的学习和工作奠定基础。

学生根据学校提供的课程,可选择几项学习领域,也可选择多领域综合学习。课程安排灵活,教师可充分施展其专业技能和知识,他们可以根据学生和社区的需求,制定个性化的学习课程。

在新西兰,教学课程分为8个学习领域:英语、数学与统计学、科学、社会科学、健康保健和体育教育、艺术(包括舞蹈、话剧、音乐和视觉艺术)、科技和语言学习(如毛利语、普通话、拉丁语、西班牙语和法语)。

课程设置体现的七个核心价值:精益求精、探索创新、平等、团队与协作、生态可持续性、诚信、尊重。

pic
“我们有很多课外郊游和实地学习活动可以参加,对于我来说这非常新鲜。我觉得学校生活很有意思”
pic pic pic
NCEA考试体系

新西兰有一套统一的资质体系,名为“新西兰全国教育成绩证书(NCEA)”,由新西兰学历评估委员会(NZQA)管理。

在中学阶段,新西兰全国教育成绩证书分为三个等级:11年级(通常15岁)为1级、12年级(16岁)为2级、13年级(17岁)为3级。考试包括全国统一监督的学校测试以及年底举行的全国统一考试。

入读大学对数学和英语科目有额外要求。

pic

新西兰教育概述

如需了解新西兰教育体系更多信息,请登录New Zealand Education ThinkNew的网站。

一切以学生为本

我们十分关心国际留学生的生活情况。教育部颁布的实务守则明确规定了招收国际留学生的学校、学院和教育机构对学生的管护的基本原则和职责要求,其中一项就是安排住宿

许多学校设有寄宿设施,并向学生提供众多家庭寄宿机会。

霍克斯湾人友善好客、文化底蕴深厚、社会环境安全,您会在这里获得终身难忘的求学之旅。

美丽的霍克斯湾欢迎您!

Education in Hawke’s Bay

Quality education is the backbone of New Zealand society and Hawke’s Bay schools provide a broad range of academic subjects along with the opportunity to take part in sport and the arts. The schools are focused on providing the best possible education which will give the students a great start in their quest to conquer life’s challenges.

Students have the choice of single-sex or co-educational (combined sexes) secondary schools, and state schools are secular (non-religious/ spiritual). The timetable is arranged around subjects, and students experience a broad and balanced curriculum. All schools offer a wide range of sporting and cultural activities outside the school hours of 9am to 3pm – such as orchestra, theatre, music and dance groups and sports.

There is a compulsory national curriculum for Years l to 10 and some specialisation is possible, especially in Years 11 to 13. The curriculum allows for greater choice as students approach the end of their school years and as their ideas about future directions/vocation become clearer. Schools recognise and provide for the diverse abilities and aspirations of their senior students in ways that ensure strong pathways are created for future study and work.

Students can specialise within learning areas or take courses across or outside learning areas, depending on the choices that their schools are able to offer. The curriculum gives teachers flexibility to apply their professional knowledge. They can personalise learning to the needs of their students and communities.

The New Zealand Curriculum has eight Learning Areas: English; Mathematics and Statistics; Science; Social Sciences; Health and Physical Education for your own well-being and for others around you; The Arts, including Dance, Drama, Music and Visual Arts; Technology; Learning Languages such as Te Reo Maori, Mandarin, Latin, Spanish and French.

The curriculum lists seven core values: Excellence; Innovation inquiry and curiosity; Equity; Community and participation; Ecological sustainability; Integrity; Respect.

pic
“We do all kinds of field-trips, so school’s actually fun. That’s new for me!”
pic pic pic
NCEA. Examination System

New Zealand has a unified system of qualifications called National Certificate of Educational Achievement (NCEA), controlled by the New Zealand Qualifications Authority (NZQA).

The certificate has three academic levels at secondary schools – Level 1 at Year 11 (usually 15years of age); Level 2 at Year 12 (16 years) and Level 3 at Year 13 (17 years). The examinations are a mixture of school­-administered tests that are monitored nationally and centrally-set examinations at the end of the year.

There are particular requirements including passes in Mathematics and English for University Entrance.

pic

EDUCATION IN NEW ZEALAND

For further information on the New Zealand education system, visit the New Zealand Education ThinkNew website.

We Look After Students

We care about the well-being of our international students. The Ministry of Education’s Code of Practice sets out the minimum level of care and information for schools, institutes and education agents involved with international students. One of the responsibilities is arranging accommodation. Some schools have boarding facilities and there are plenty of homestay opportunities.

You will have an amazing experience in our proud, friendly, diverse and safe region.

We look forward to seeing you in Hawke’s Bay.